Uttara Bank Ltd.
Uttara Bank Ltd.

PrintFont Size


  • Uttara Bank Limited is one of the largest private Banks in Bangladesh
  • The Bank operates through 245 fully On-line branches and 28 Sub-Branches ensuring best possible and fastest services to it's valued clients (as on 30-Apr-2023).
  • The Bank has more than 600 foreign correspondents at world wide.
  • Total number of employees are 3736 (as on 12-Dec-2021).
  • The Board of Directors consists of 15 members (as on 25-Jan-2022).
  • The Bank is headed by the Managing Director who is the Chief Executive Officer.
  • The Head Office is located at Bank’s own 18-storied building at Motijheel, the commercial center of the capital, Dhaka.


Uttara Bank Limited Networks

 Corporate Offices ( Corporate Branch & Local Office )  2           (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Regional Office 12         (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Worldwide Affiliates 600       (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Total Branches ( Including Corporate Branch & Local Office ) 245       (Updated : 08-Sep-2022)
 Total Sub-Branches 28          (Updated : 30-Apr-2023)
 Authorized Dealer Branches 39          (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Treasury & Dealing Room 1            (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Training Institute 1            (Updated : 06-Nov-2017)
 Man Power 3736     (Updated : 12-Dec-2021)

Different Wings

Name of the Division Affiliated Departments
Human Resources Division Personnel Department
Disciplinary Department
Test Key Department
Research & Planning Department
Risk Management Department
Central Accounts Division Accounts Department
Reconciliation Department
Credit Division Approval Department
Administration & Monitoring Department
Lease Finance Department
Recovery Department
Sustainable finance Department
Information & Communication Technology (lCT) Division MIS Department
Development & Support Department 
Card Department
Internal Control & Compliance Division Audit & Inspection Department
Monitoring Department
Compliance Department
Banking Control & Common Services Division Anti-Money Laundering Department
Branches Operation Department
Business Promotion Department
Board & Share Division Board Department
Share Department
International Division Corresponding Banking Department
Remittance Department
Trade Services Department
Treasury Division Front Office (Dealing Room)
Back Office
Asset & Liability Management Department
Establishment Division General Services Department
Transport Department
Stationery & Records Department
Engineering Department
Corporate Banking Division Credit Marketing Department
Credit Business Development Department
Managing Director's Secretariat Public Relations Department


Regional Offices

  • Dhaka Central Zone
  • Dhaka South Zone
  • Mymensingh Zone
  • Sylhet Zone
  • Rajshahi Zone
  • Barishal Zone
  • Dhaka North Zone
  • Narayanganj Zone
  • Chattogram Zone
  • Bogura Zone
  • Khulna Zone
  • Cumilla Zone